UFC Fight Night 20 Fighter Bonuses

Photo by Dave Mandel/SHERDOG.com

Photo by Dave Mandel/SHERDOG.com

The Ultimate Fighting Championship started off this week with a great night of fights on the George Mason University campus. Only three of the nights bouts ended by way of stoppage — two submissions and one knockout. It was a night of close fights that saw four split decisions and one majority draw.

Gerald Harris, Evan Dunham, Aaron Simpson and Tom Lawlor were the recipients of $30,000 fight night bonuses.

Harris was the only fighter to earn a finish by strikes and that left him the only choice to win Knockout of the Night.

Fight of the Night went to Aaron Simpson and Tom Lawlor. Simpson was the victor via split decision.

Evan Dunham handed Ultimate Fighter winner Efrain Escudero the first loss of his career on way to receiving Submission of the Night honors.

Here are the full results for Fight Night 20:

Main Card
Gray Maynard def. Nate Diaz by split decision
Evan Dunham def. Efrain Escudero by submission (armbar)
Aaron Simpson def. Tom Lawlor by split decision
Amir Sadollah def. Brad Blackburn by unanimous decision

Chris Leben def. Jay Silva by unanimous decision
Rick Story def. Jesse Lennox by unanimous decision
Thiago Tavares vs. Nik Lentz declared majority draw
Rory MacDonald def. Michael Guymon by first-round submission (armbar)
Rafael dos Anjos def. Kyle Bradley by unanimous decision
Gerald Harris def. John Salter by third-round TKO
Nick Catone def. Jesse Forbes by unanimous decision

comments powered by Disqus