Dec 29, 2012; Las Vegas, NV, USA; General view of the octagon before the fight between Junior Dos Santos and Cain Velasquez at UFC 155 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. Mandatory Credit: Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

"Inside MMA" announces 2013 Bazzie Award winners

AXS TV’s “Inside MMA” hosts Bas Rutten and Kenny Rice have unveiled this year’s group of winners for their annual Bazzie Awards.

Several UFC fighters took home top honors, including Anthony Pettis for “Male Fighter of the Year”; Ronda Rousey for “Female Fighter of the Year” and Robbie Lawler for “Breakthough Fighter.” Gilbert Melendez and Diego Sanchez won “Fight of the Year.”

However there were fighters who competed in smaller promotion that home awards. Holly Holm won the “Rising Star” category while Chinzo Machida was awarded “KO Kick of the Year” for his flying knee in his fight against Brian Wood.

The complete list of Bazzie Awards along with acceptance videos.

Fight of the Year
Gilbert Melendez vs Diego Sanchez – UFC 166
Male Fighter of the Year
Anthony Pettis

Female Fighter of the Year
Ronda Rousey
Breakthrough Fighter
Robbie Lawler
Upset of the Year
Chris Weidman vs Anderson Silva – UFC 162
Rising Star
Holly Holm
KO Punch of the Year
Derrick Mehmen vs Rolles Gracie – WSOF 5
KO Kick of the Year
Chinzo Machida vs Brian Wood – RFA 11

Submission of the Year
Takuya Eizumi vs Teppei Masuda – Pancrase 250

Inside MMA Prime Cuts
Collin Reuter

Tags: Awards Bas Rutten Inside MMA Kenny Rice MMA UFC World Series Of Fighting

comments powered by Disqus