Shogun Rua ahead of the fight with Sonnen back in August. Credit: Winslow Townson-USA TODAY Sports

UFC Fight Night 38 Shogun vs Henderson II weigh-in results

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

The rematch of the infamous UFC 139 clash between Shogun Rua and Dan Henderson is all set for five more scheduled rounds. The second clash between the two has been on hardcore fans’ wish lists for several months, and viewers will be hoping to see a fight that is even half as good as the classic first. UFC Fight Night 38 plays host to the rematch and a whole load more at Nelio Dias Gymnasium in Natal, Brazil.

In the first fight, Henderson won a decision after a late comeback from Shogun in which he rocked the granite chin (which has since been conquered) a number of times. Shogun was close to finishing his opponent after being close to being finished on a couple of occasions himself, and with both bloody, beaten and exhausted, the fans were on their feet.

The card will also see CB Dollaway look to upset to Brazilian fans once again, this time facing TUF Brazil 1 winner Cezar Ferreira in the co main event. Norman Parke will hope to remain unbeaten against a tough Brazilian lightweight in Leonardo Santos, while Fabio Maldonado and Gian Villante battle for light heavyweight relevance. Elsewhere on the main card, prospects Michel Prazeres and Mairbek Taisumov hope to continue their progress in the wide open 170lbs division, and Rony Jason fights Steven Siler in front of his home fans.

The full weigh-in results can be seen below.

Main Card: FOX Sports 1 (7pm ET/4pm PT)

Light heavyweight bout: (#7) Shogun Rua (205) vs. (#8) Dan Henderson (202)
Middleweight bout: Cezar Ferreira (185) vs. CB Dollaway (184)
Lightweight bout: Leonardo Santos (155) vs. Norman Parke (156)
Light heavyweight bout: Fabio Maldonado (203) vs. Gian Villante (204)
Lightweight bout: Michel Prazeres (155) vs. Mairbek Taisumov (155)
Featherweight bout: Rony Jason (145) vs. Steven Siler (146)

Preliminary Card: FOX Sports 1 (5pm ET/2pm PT)

Featherweight bout: Diego Brandao (144) vs. Will Chope (146)
190lbs catchweight bout: Ronny Markes (190*) vs. Thiago Santos (183)
Flyweight bout: (#7) Jussier Formiga (125) vs. (#13) Scott Jorgensen (125)
Welterweight bout: Thiago Perpétuo (170) vs. Kenny Robertson (171)

Preliminary Card: UFC Fight Pass (4pm ET/1pm PT)

Light heavyweight bout: Francimar Barroso (204) vs. Hans Stringer (204)
Featherweight bout: Godofredo Pepey (145) vs. Noad Lahat (145)

 

*Markes came in 4lbs overweight and will not re-weigh. Santos will receive 20% of his purse as a result.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Cb Dollaway Cezar Ferreira Dan Henderson Shogun Rua Ufc Fight Night 38 Weigh-ins

comments powered by Disqus