ONE FC 15: Rise of Heroes Official Fight Card Announced

ONE FC 15: Rise of Heroes is scheduled to take place on May 2nd, 2014 in Pasay City, Philippines as the SM Mall of Asia Arena–this will be the promotion’s 2nd event in the country (ONE FC 13). Wednesday morning the promotion revealed the full official fight card for the event on their facebook page.

It had already been announced prior that the main event will feature a bantamweight title bout between champion Bibiano Fernandes (15-3) and challenger Masakasu Ueda (18-2-2), who earned the title shot by winning the bantamweight grand prix.

The co-main event features a matchup of lightweights as Kotetsu Boku (21-9) takes on the Philippines’ Eduard Folayang (13-4). Boku is 2-2 in ONE FC, and is coming a recent 1st round knockout victory over Arnaud Lepont at ONE FC 14 in March. While Folayang is also 2-2 in the promotion, bouncing back from a loss to Kamal Shalorus by defeating Vincent Latoel in a 3-round unanimous decision at ONE FC 13.

A total of 4 Filipino fighters will be fighting and representing in front of their home country, joining Eduard Folayang will be Rey Docyogen, Jujeath Nagaowa, and Eugene Toquero–the first 3 all train out of the Lakay MMA camp.

Flyweight Rey Docyogen (10-2) will look for his first win in ONE FC after losing in his previous two bouts, facing submission artist Joshua Alvarez (12-6).

Eugene Toquero (4-1) suffered his first career loss at ONE FC 13 to Geje Eustaquio, he’ll take on undefeated flyweight prospect Gianni Subba (3-0)

And female atomweight Jujeath Nagaowa will make her pro MMA debut against Jeet Toshi (2-1), who returns to ONE FC after her loss to Nicole Chua at ONE FC 3.

Also some more notable names on the card including former DREAM light heavyweight title challenger Tatsuya Mizuno (12-9) takes on undefeated Brazilian out of Evolve MMA, Leandro Ataides (6-0). And former TUF 10 cast member, James McSweeney (12-11) takes on Chris Lokteff (12-1), both making their ONE FC debuts.

ONE FC 15 Full Fight Card:

ONE FC Bantamweight Championship: Bibiano Fernandes (c) vs. Masakatsu Ueda
Lightweight: Kotetsu Boku vs. Eduard Folayang
Flyweight: Rey Docyogen vs. Joshua Alvarez
Flyweight: Gianni Subba vs. Eugene Toquero
Featherweight: Rob Lisita vs. Yusuke Kawanago
Middleweight: Aung La N Sang vs. Mahmoud Salama
Middleweight: Tatsuya Mizuno vs. Leandro Ataides
Women’s: Jujeath Nagaowa vs. Jeet Toshi
Heavyweight: James McSweeney vs. Chris Lokteff


Tags: Aung La N Sang Bibiano Fernandes Chris Lokteff Eduard Folayang Eugene Toquero Gianni Subba James McSweeney Jeet Toshi Joshua Alvarez Jujeath Nagaowa Kotetsu Boku Leandro Ataides Mahmoud Salama Masakatsu Ueda MMA ONE FC One Fc 15 Rey Docyogen Rob Lisita Tatsuya Mizuno Yusuke Kawanago

comments powered by Disqus