Credit: MMA Junkie

UFC on FOX 11 weigh-in results: Werdum, Browne cleared


UFC on FOX 11 is all set for Saturday night at Amway Centre in Orlando, FL. with all 26 fighters on the card making weight. In the main event, heavyweight contenders Fabricio Werdum and Travis Browne square off with an imminent title fight at stake for the winner. The pair participated in one of the more intense stare-downs of the weigh-in, in a fight that pits the men ranked #2 and #3 at heavyweight, respectively.

The co main event sees former women’s bantamweight title contenders Miesha Tate and Liz Carmouche square off in an attempt to work their way back to a rematch with Ronda Rousey. Also on the main card is a lightweight scrap between Donald Cerrone and Edson Barboza in a bout that many feel will be the best fight of the event. Opening up the FOX main card is a middleweight bout between two of the most underrated 185lbers in Yoel Romero and Brad Tavares.

There are also a number of notable fights on the preliminary card, including the ‘main event’ of the prelim portion which sees ranked lightweights Khabib Nurmagomedov and Rafael dos Anjos fight in a pivotal 155lbs clash. Thiago Alves makes his long awaited return against Seth Baczynski, and there is also a crucial lightweight battle between former Strikeforce standouts Pat Healy and Jorge Masvidal.

The full weigh-in results can be found below.

 

Main Card: FOX (8pm ET/5pm PT)

Heavyweight bout: (#2) Fabricio Werdum (232.5) vs. (#3) Travis Browne (245.5)
Women’s bantamweight bout: (#3) Miesha Tate (135) vs. (#7) Liz Carmouche (135)
Lightweight bout: (#8) Donald Cerrone (155.5) vs. (#11) Edson Barboza (156)
Middleweight bout: (#13) Brad Tavares (185) vs. (#14) Yoel Romero (185.5)

Preliminary Card: UFC Fight Pass (5pm ET/2pm PT)

Lighweight bout: (#5) Rafael dos Anjos (155) vs. (#7) Khabib Nurmagomedov (155)
Welterweight bout: Thiago Alves (170.5) vs. Seth Baczynski (170.5)
Lightweight bout: Jorge Masvidal (155.5) vs. Pat Healy (156)
Featherweight bout: Estevan Payan (146) vs. Alex White (146)
Middleweight bout: Caio Magalhaes (185.5) vs. Luke Zachrich (185.5)
Welterweight bout: Jordan Mein (170.5) vs. Hernani Perpetuo (170.5)

Preliminary Card: UFC Fight Pass (3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT)

Flyweight bout: (#13) Dustin Ortiz (125.5) vs. Ray Borg (125.5)
Featherweight bout: Mirsad Bektic (146) vs. Chas Skelly (145)
Heavyweight bout: Derrick Lewis (256) vs. Jack May (252.5)

Tags: Donald Cerrone Edson Barboza Fabricio Werdum Liz Carmouche Miesha Tate Travis Browne Ufc On Fox 11