Jul 6, 2013; Las Vegas, NV, USA; Frankie Edgar and Charles Oliveira during their Featherweight Bout at the MGM Grand Garden Arena. Mandatory Credit: Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

TUF 19 Finale weigh-in results: Edgar vs. Penn trilogy fight set

The second of two UFC events hosted this weekend as part of the ‘International Fight Week’, the TUF 19 Finale will be headlined by BJ Penn‘s featherweight debut against Frankie Edgar. Penn has lost twice to Edgar, and this fight could be his last, even with a win. Ranked #2, Edgar will look to continue his path towards a rematch with Jose Aldo by defeating the former lightweight champion Penn to finish their trilogy in style.

The event also plays host to the two finales from the season, with Team Edgar’s Corey Anderson and Matt Van Buren squaring off to crown the light heavyweight TUF champion. In the middleweight bracket, Team Edgar’s Eddie Gordon and Dhiego Lima will square off for the six figure contract, and Edgar will hope to make it a whitewash with a win after taking up all four final spots.

Also on the main card is a heavyweight scrap between Derrick Lewis and UFC debutant Guto Inocente, who will make his heavyweight debut after fighting in Strikeforce at 205lbs. Lewis is coming off an impressive Octagon debut, coming back from adversity to knock Jack May out in the first. Kicking off the main card will be a contest between 22 year-old flyweight prospect Justin Scoggins and tough #13 ranked 125-er Dustin Ortiz.

Check out the weigh-in results for the full card here.

 

Main Card: FOX Sports 1 (9pm ET/6pm PT)

Featherweight bout: (#2) Frankie Edgar (145.5) vs. BJ Penn (145)
Light heavyweight bout: Corey Anderson (204) vs. Matt Van Buren (206)
Middleweight bout: Dhiego Lima (185) vs. Eddie Gordon (186)
Heavyweight bout: Derrick Lewis (264) vs. Guto Inocente (232)
Flyweight bout: Justin Scoggins (124) vs. (#13) Dustin Ortiz (125)

Preliminary Card: FOX Sports 1 (7pm ET/4pm PT)

Lightweight bout: Jesse Ronson (155) vs. Kevin Lee (156)
Bantamweight bout: Jumabieke Tuerxun (136) vs. Leandro Issa (135.5)
Lightweight bout: Adriano Martins (155.5) vs. Juan Manuel Puig Carreon (155)
Light heavyweight bout: Patrick Walsh (206) vs. Daniel Spohn (205)

Preliminary Card: UFC Fight Pass (6pm ET/3pm PT)

143lbs catchweight bout: Sarah Moras (139) vs. Alexis Dufresne (143)*
Light heavyweight bout: Robert Drysdale (202.5) vs. Keith Berish (203)

*Both fighters missed weight, and the bout has been agreed as a catchweight. It is unconfirmed whether this was pre-arranged, and both become the first female fighters to miss weight for a UFC bout.

Tags: BJ Penn Corey Anderson Derrick Lewis Dhiego Lima Dustin Ortiz Eddie Gordon Frankie Edgar Guto Inocente Justin Scoggins Matt Van Buren TUF 19 Finale Weigh-ins

comments powered by Disqus