Feb 15, 2014; Jaragua do Sul, SC, Brazil; Ronaldo Souza (red gloves) before his fight against Francis Carmont (blue gloves) during UFC Fight Night Machida vs Mousasi at Arena Jaragua. Mandatory Credit: Jason Silva-USA TODAY Sports

UFC Fight Night 50: Jacare vs. Mousasi Weigh-Ins Results: Oliveira Over

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

UFC Fight Night 50: Jacare vs. Mousasi weigh-ins are scheduled to take place on Thursday at 6 P.M. ET / 3 P.M. PT at the Foxwoods Resort Casino in Ledyard, Connecticut. The fight night on Friday, beginning at 7 P.M. ET / 4 P.M. PT.

The main event features a rematch from 2008, between middleweights Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza (20-3, 1 NC) and Gegard Mousasi (35-4-2).

A total of 10 fights are scheduled on the card, which means 20 fighters will be stepping on to the scale to make weight for their fights to be official.

All but one fighter was able to successfully make weight on their first attempt, Charles Oliveira was the exception—coming in 4 lbs over for his featherweight bout against Nik Lentz.

UFC Fight Night 50 Fight Card:

Main Card (10 P.M. ET, FOX Sports 1)
  • Ronaldo Souza (185) vs. Gegard Mousasi (186)
  • Alistair Overeem (248) vs. Ben Rothwell (264)
  • Derrick Lewis (264) vs. Matt Mitrione (255)
  • Michael Chiesa (156) vs. Joe Lauzon(155)
Preliminary Card (7 P.M. ET, FOX Sports 1)
  • Nik Lentz (146) vs. Charles Oliveira (150)*
  • John Moraga (126) vs. Justin Scoggins (126)
  • Rodrigo Damm (156) vs. Al Iaquinta (155)
  • Chris Camozzi (186) vs. Rafael Natal (185)
  • Chris Beal (135) vs. Tateki Matsuda (135)
  • Chas Skelly (145) vs. Sean Soriano (145)

*Charles Oliveira has 2 hours to make the 146 lb limit

Update: Charles Oliveira will not attempt to cut the remaining weight, and will instead forfeit 20% of his purse to his opponent.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: Gegard Mousasi Ronaldo Souza UFC UFC Fight Night 50

comments powered by Disqus